Experimental Station Staff


Connie Spreen
Executive Director

Matthew Searle
Assistant Director


Corey Chatman 
Link Up Illinois Manager

Kelly Fitzpatrick
61st Street Farmers Market Manager

Damian Lee
Blackstone Bicycle Works Manager

Madeline Bourdenko
Financial Manager

J. Michael Eugenio
Communications Associate

Charlie Rifenburg
BBW Customer Services Coordinator


Board of Directors

Connie Spreen, PhD
Co-Founder & Executive Director

Marty Friedman
Former Vice President and General Counsel, Dearborn Wholesale Grocer
Director, Renaissance Society

Emmitt House
Vice President
Energy sector lawyer, retired
Former Trustee, Carleton College
Former Director, WBEZ Former Director, Crown Youth Center
Fomer Director, Chicago Council on Urban Affairs

Mulubwa Munkanta
Manager, Financial Planning and Analysis, SRAM Corporation

Michelle Holland
Secretary & Leadership Team Chair
Marketing Communications consultant

Janis Kanter
Board Chair, Kanter Family Foundation
Former Board Chair, Hyde Park Art Center

Faheem Majeed
Artist, Instructor, School of the Art Institute
Former Executive Director, Southside Community Art Center

Dan Peterman
Co-Founder & Director
Artist, Associate Professor of Art (University of Illinois at Chicago)
Former Board President